Project Description

I am Lee, the proud mother of a 21 year old daughter, Ashlee who has just completed her Bachelor of Nursing.   I am a qualified Primary School Teacher and have worked with children in various capacities over the last 15 years.  This includes teaching, owning and operating a S.K.I.D.S Before and After School Care franchise for 6 years and working as an Early Childhood Educator for a private training provider.  I have now worked for Home2Grow as a Home Educator for the last 2 years, a position I thoroughly enjoy.

While in my care I will provide an environment for your child that is fun as well as safe and nurturing, where there are clear consistent boundaries as well as structure provided through daily routines.  I have a very well resourced large indoor space that is dedicated solely to childcare with plenty of books, educational games, puzzles and toys, as well as child friendly outdoor areas for riding bikes, kicking a ball around or just playing in the garden.   I am within walking distance to local parks and community amenities as well as being a fully licensed driver so I am able to take the children on outings to the library, monthly playgroup, parks and occasional trips to attractions including western springs and the zoo.

As an educator I take this role very seriously and feel a very real obligation to ensure that while your child is in my care I am equipping them with all the skills necessary to be school ready at age 5.  I consider successful partnershps with a childs family as being central to this and will work with your family to ensure that all of the needs of your child are met.  I believe that children thrive when they have opportunities to explore and discover the world around them as well as to think critically and solve problems for themselves.  All of your childs experiences will be recorded in their own portfolio accompanied with art, photos and written learning stories so that you can see your childs progress while in my care.

I offer a competitive rate and I am willing to work with families so I can be flexible with hours of care if required.  I currently have space available for fulltime as well as part-time care.  All enquiries are welcome so feel free to give me a call to discuss your childs needs anytime.

All enquiries are welcome.

What parents say