Project Description

My name is Cheryl, I live in Massey, just down from Massey High School.
I am a mother of 4 awesome children, my youngest being 16. I’m very proud of all of them, they all have jobs and are well adjusted young adults.
I’ve been doing Childcare in my home for nearly 10 years. I believe in teaching children at a young age to be respectful, have manners and be happy, which is what society needs more of.
We go out regularly, so the children socialise with other children, which is important in their development. Outings include a music programme, playgroups and outings.
I follow routines to help the children through their day with me. I hold a current first aid certificate.
I look forward to meeting you and your child.

I am a professional educator that cares for and educates children ages newborn to 5 years in an environment that promotes their physical and cognitive development. I am flexible to each child and their family needs and terms as part of respect to their daily lives. I believe my house is set to encourage children’s learning abilities by exploring different activities such as baking, gardening, reading, messing play, blocks, music and movement, dramatic play and outside outings. However every child has their own passion I will endeavor to promote and support the child in every way.

I mostly love spending time with children watching them grow and discover their world, to ensure that families gain the same experience each child will receive their portfolio with documentation of their child’s developments and learning.

What parents say